top of page
Search

31 more days of this???

I missed yesterday’s post, but decided to keep my title... I can do whatever I want right? I also wasn’t sure if an everyday post was too much... so we’re just going with the flow over here. We found out this week that we get to stay home for another month! I have extremely mixed feelings about this, but I am as always trying to go with the positives. We have lots to be grateful for and the fact that we get to stay home as a healthy little family is high on my list!


Day 2 & 3 of home school went pretty well. Our teachers send out their assignments each morning and the kids work through them throughout the day... or if you’re James you work through them in the first hour and a half. He does absolutely everything at speed 100. So, I will have to adjust to get him to slow down and actually learn things through this next month or so. Wish me luck... he doesn’t like to slow down.


I don’t have a ton to write about today, except for the fact that I am so very grateful for technology these days. We hopped on a zoom call with my mom’s side of extended family two nights ago and it was so fun to see everyone! We are starting to feel super bummed about not seeing anyone lately(as I’m sure everyone is) and having these connections help sooo much. Loved getting to see all my aunts and uncles and especially my grandparents.


Emma went for a swim in our bathtub yesterday, donned in her swimsuit and goggles. James didn’t think that was too cool, so he decided to pass on that activity! Ben was home all day working from home and that is always a nice change up. Love having him here to chat with on and off, and enjoy lunch break together. His company is condcidered “essential” since they make drugs for HIV, arthritus, and many auto immune diseases. So, he is still going into work everyday. For him and his sanity I think it’s helpful. WHen I say James can’t sit still and does everything at 100%, he most defiantly does not get that from me. Ben can’t handle a day with nothing to do. So I am also slightly grateful for my sanity that he still is able to go into work haha. They are taking extremly careful measures there though so no worries there! He wears a mask, gets his temp taken before entering and many other precautions are being implemented.


I have really loved being able to connect with people through our social media, and I’ve been enjoying digging into my little side business a little more during this time as well. I haven’t mentioned it much on here, but I am a beauty consultant from home for a company called Beautycounter. They have had some great sales here lately and I’ve loved being able to share with my friends and family. As I’ve said on here before, I am all about self care from the inside out and I have fallen in love with having healthy glowing skin this past year. Not having had a skin routine before 30 put me a little behind on the anti aging game. But, I have been steadily working towards a healthy routine and my skin is thanking me! If you don’t follow my page on facebook yet its Healthier Beauty Inside Out, or you can always shop through this link https://www.beautycounter.com/kaelynschroeder . There is a 20% off sale for new customers going on right now!


I have so much more I could say about BC but, I won’t bombard you all at once. Just check it out and let me know what you think! These past few days have been good ones and we look forward to finishing out the week with a little warmer weather and some outdoor time!


I hope you all are having a safe and healthy week. Remember to stay informed but not overly obsessed, keep a healthy distance from the news! My thoughts and prayers have been the upcoming Easter holiday and I can’t help but think God’s timing is always perfect. What a time to bring our thoughts to Jesus dying on the cross and His risen life on Easter Day. So much symbolism during this time of fear and desperation. ‘No pow’r of hell no scheme of man can ever pluck me from his hands, til he returns or calls me home here in the power of Christ I’ll stand.’


xoxo,

Kaelyn


32 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All
  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
bottom of page