top of page
Search

Just Be You

I feel like I keep starting out these posts by saying, wow it's been a long time... or I have been so busy, sorry it's been so long... Well, the truth is I have been wanting to write and have even started a few blog posts and I just can't seem to finish them. The most recent one I started is a post about some great food substitutions I make in my daily meals. It's good, it's super informative, I really think it's going to be a great post and hopefully will help someone realize that taking that next step to a healthier lifestyle doesn't have to be so hard.... but, I am struggling to finish it. I keep getting caught up in the details. It needs to have more facts, it needs to have better pictures, what if this information isn't correct, what if it doesn't look as neat as ____'s blog post. I could go on and on. SO, instead I've sat here, not writing anything because I'm afraid of what it won't be. I tend to do this in other areas of my life as well. I get stressed that it won't be the best out there, so I just don't do the thing at all. Well, I'm here to tell you and myself that it's okay to just be you!


Just be you. Do your thing. These words also feel slightly hypocritical, since I'm constantly trying to become a better me. I am consistently setting goals and trying to reach the next thing in my daily life, so saying don't stress about the small things and just be you seems a little counteractive. But, I guess what I'm trying to say is, don't inhibit yourself from doing something just because you think it's not going to be as good as it should be. Using myself as an example. I started this blog because I wanted to share my life, our move, my workouts, our goals to live a healthier lifestyle. In the beginning I never thought about being the best out there, it was just for fun. I love to write, so I thought it would be a great creative outlet for myself. And it was, it is, but I get so concerned about if people are reading it, and if it's resonating with anyone. It gets to the point where I would just rather not post anything because it doesn't check all of the boxes that I see on all those other bloggers sites I look at. Who cares though? Isn't that the point of putting yourself out there? Everyone has a different perspective on life and I’m sharing mine. As long as it’s still making me happy I will continue to share my life and journey.


So, those super informative healthy eating posts will come eventually. But, for today you’re getting me saying hey! Relax, do your thing and be you! It’s something I need to take my own advice on and I hope you will too.


xoxo,

Kaelyn


39 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
bottom of page